Safe & Sound


Wednesday, September 2, 2009
So....I still haven't received any money from Angel. Or Coppermill.

So I called Coppermill this morning saying I know they sent out our checks, but they obviously, mistakenly, sent both checks to Angel, and I can't get her to send mine to me, nor can I just go get it because I'm not in Tulsa anymore. Well, they said they wouldn't pay to stop payment on the check and it wasn't their problem that I never got it. WELL ACTUALLY.....I gave them a forwarding address. They should have sent it to the correct address in the FIRST place and then we wouldnt be having this CONVERSATION now would we? And I'm pretty sure it's ILLEGAL to deny me MY MONEY from the remaining deposit. Basically they're telling me I'm SOL because they don't want to spend the $25 it would take to stop payment on the check. Really? Is this how you run a business? Shadey, shadey, shadey.

And of course, according to Angel, the check is "in the mail" and she "isn't responsible for the postal service." Likely and convienant story, isn't it? And what about the OTHER $47 you owe me? Was that lost in the mail too? Stupid bitch. Seriously. I've been trying to get THE MONEY SHE OWES ME out of her since JULY. I've been wanting to take her to court since August, but Dad keeps telling me no. How long am I supposed to let her get away with this?

I know, her grandma died and she moved and she's going back to school and BLAH BLAH BLAH. Cry me a river. None of that makes her exempt from owing me money. Absolutely none of it. I should have listened to my mother about her the first time she told me she's a spoiled little princess. I thought I was bad.....

In OTHER less frustrating news: Zac is really nice. I don't talk to him all that much, but when I get to, it's really fun. And Esther said he said he thinks he likes me and I'm really cool. YAY ME.

I'm probably going out to see Tiffany in Seattle in March for my birthday then going down to Arizona and New Mexico in July. Well I'm going to New Mexico for sure, but I want to go see Aunt Jane and Uncle Bruce while I'm out there too since I haven't seen them in about forever. And I've always wanted to go that way anyway. We'll see how much of that I can actually pull off.

I can't wait for October. I need a mental vacation. Nowish.

Posted by One and Only at 3:43 PM |

0 Comments:

Post a Comment